So Lately I’ve Been Thinking……………A Single Girls Diary!

To know me is to know, I kinda low-key despise “church-guys”. From the pulpit to the door, well as far as dating goes at least! It seems as if I’m having a change of heart as of late. I can’t say exactly when it happened, all I know is that in July I went to see a gospel artist sing( a gospel artist I’ve been listening to & following for 5 years -_-, without finding  him attractive on any level , like ANY), but all of a sudden something was so attractive about this young mans sound. Like there was something about the anointing & pureness flowing from his throat. Yet I shook it off, that was of until a few weeks later I again began to long for that spiritual connection that comes from being in a relationship with a partner in church. This time it came through watching and re-living the courtship and eventual marriage processes of some christian spoken word artist in August. To watch them live and then through various forms of social media and then to later on just hear poems and see interviews, that feeling was back! I wanted someone to be able to openly pray with, win souls with you know ,wait with, fast with and just spiritually grow with. Once again shaking it off and charging my feelings up to just reading into others relationships too much, I kinda gave up on the idea or more so just didn’t believe it could or would happen for me on that level, you know kinda like on the movie “He’s Just Not that Into You” when the guy explained they were the exception and I was just the rule and things like that couldn’t and wouldn’t happen like that for me, plus you know I’m just not into the whole dealing with guys in church thing. Then here comes October rolling around with a new job. I work at 2 sites, yet the site which I spend the most time at, a majority of my co-workers are believers of Christ like me, which is a breath of fresh air. Well it was, until I realized one of my co-workers was another one of “those guys”. Now I don’t too much believe in coincidence, and I strongly believe that God does things in three’s to get your attention, not to repeat himself because I’m sure he heard himself the first time. Yet, back to my co-worker, I am on NO level attracted to him, he’s not ugly nor is he rude. He is VERY taken, successful & kind but he’s a church guy and has that whole “church guy” thing about him. All jokes aside I have to say one day I sat I work like, who is this guy and said “hey God, whats the joke?” For the third time in 4 months, he was again showing me a young guy who is successful, spiritually in-tune, authentic & loyal and again making me wish, I had a somebody like that. Don’t get me wrong I whole-heatedly love my boyfriend and would love to spend the rest of my days with him, but I believe it would be a blatant lie if I said that lately I haven’t felt a void that can’t really be filled. Let me explain, I don’t feel like I could go to him for prayer or that we can even pray together or worship or even fast and the more I try to run away and hide from that fact the more & more it seem as if God is reminding me that it’s needed. So I guess all in all that I’m not wrong for not wanting a “church boy” because, a I am a 27-y/o adult female, I don’t want no boy and secondly saying that shows bitterness and past hurts still controlling my heart. I will say at this point I am realizing how important it is to be in a relationship who on some extent is spiritually on the same playing field as you, trust me it makes all the difference! In the mean time I’m praying , hopefully this is just that the lord is using me to be that 1 Corinthians 7:14 wife thing (“For the unbelieving husband is sanctified by the wife, and the unbelieving wife is sanctified by the husband: else were your children unclean; but now are they holy”). Ya’ll pray saints lol!

 

 

2 thoughts on “So Lately I’ve Been Thinking……………A Single Girls Diary!

  1. Ms. Šahíyena: All of Me says:

    Be not unequally yoked together with unbelievers…God does not give his sons and daughters over to the devil; this scripture you quoted wasn’t written for the purpose of sanctioning a marriage between a Believer and an Infidel, but to redeem children born to such a union after the Believer’s disobedience.

    Like

    • allthingspkb says:

      God gave Hosea to a prostitute to prove a point to Isreal! God does what “christian/religion” deems out of the box. While I do get uour point this was my humorous view on a situation I was going through at the time!

      Like

Leave a Reply

