Winter Hair! My New FAVORITE Protective Style!

Some of you may follow me on instagram and may have seen that I recently did somewhat of a  mini-big chop.

image

Let’s just say,I totally remember why I was wig mami for about a year and a half post my original big chop. Short natural hair is alot of work. Ain’t nobody got time to be twisting and manipulating these small little back naps everyday. Thus leading me to my old ways…….WIGS! Before bible study last week I popped into the new beauty supply store on the block of my church and “whala” I found the perfect jet black 22 inch wavy beauty of a half wig! I’ve felt transformed ever since. The winter often brings harsh effects on my hair drying it out and those wash and go moments ain’t happening with this New York Weather. This wig is the PERFECT answer. I condition my hair daily with my favorite ORS Monoi Oil Leave In Conditioner, it keeps my hair moisturized and protected under my cap. Being that my wig is a half wig my natural edges are out( depending on how I style it, more may be out). I also apply the Leave In Conditioner to that area followed by some good ole’ conditioning black gel and my very favorite, can do no wrong edge control. When I tell you my edges are laid and my wave pattern lines up! So much so that those who dont know me believe I’m dominican mami, below are a few angles and a pre and post chop pic! I will add wig details later! FYI the look was only 19.99!

image

image

image

This hair will have you feeling yaself something crazy!

Leave a Reply

