#ASingleGirlsDiary

I don’t know how to talk to you
I don’t know how to ask you if you’re okay
My friends always feel the need to tell me things
Seems like they’re just happier than us these days
Yeah, these days I don’t know how to talk to you
I don’t know how to be there when you need me
It feels like the only time you’ll see me
Is when you turn your head to the side and look at me differently
Yeah, and last night I think I lost my patience
Last night I got high as your expectations
Last night, I came to a realization
And I hope you can take it
I hope you can take it

I rode in the dollar van this past week and these words hit me like my pastor spitting a sermon on Sunday  morning after I’ve done all the things he’s speaking out against. Lately it seems I’ve been in such a stagnant place  as far as my relationship is concerned, it’s funny in my head after being single for 2 years, I thought for sure I knew what I wanted in a relationship, boy was I wrong! Fast forward 2 1/2 years later and I feel like there has to be so much more. Where my communication skills have gotten better they have also gotten worst. I know that’s an oxymoron, but hey that’s where i’m at in a really stuck and confusing place. You know that  place where you kinda want to stay and work it out and see yourself down the aisle with the person you’re with? Yet at the same time, not wanting to even speak or see the person. Just wanting to shut down and start fresh you know just kinda like just live your life unattached and walking in the complete fullness of being single ya know? I know this is a kinda random Single Girls Diary but that’s where I’m at with this whole single in a relationship thing. Till Next Time XOXO!

Leave a Reply

